Why talk about world cultures?

I daresay that we live in a globalized world and that is a known fact in our society that we cannot deny. We need to understand that this worldwide movement affects every single one of us and it is us who should learn to embrace it. This process allows us to be familiar with cultures that are unknown to us, which is pretty enriching. A few years ago, we were not conscious of the wonders that other cultures could have. Fortunately, that situation has changed for the better.

As far as I am concerned, I have been to several countries in Europe and the different customs and the folklore that I have got to know have amused me in so many ways that I feel the urge to share it with you. Not to mention that I have met people from all around the world and I feel a huge fascination for different cultures.

Although I may have not experienced traveling abroad for a long time, I do have relatives who are from Norway and Argentina and they have told me their experiences abroad, especially in Spain. I was born in Pamplona and both my parents are Spanish, however, I do feel confident to talk about my brief experience in other countries and my relationship with people from many countries.

Hopefully, I will fulfill your expectations successfully and I will show you the marvelous cultures that I have been witness of.

Uxue Martínez de Zuazo – Pamplona, Spain

Leave a Reply

